04.10.2018

Order books well filled

August is showing its strong side in Baden-Württemberg's mechanical engineering sector with a total increase in incoming orders of 9 percent.

Show article

18.07.2018

Mechanical engineering in Baden-Württemberg running at full speed

Baden-Württemberg's mechanical engineering sector is clearly on course for growth in 2018. Companies are achieving significant growth in order intake, sales and employment. "2018 will be a strong year for mechanical engineering in Baden-Württemberg. Due to political uncertainties, however, we are facing challenges," said Dr.-Ing. Mathias Kammüller, Chairman of the VDMA Baden-Württemberg, on 18 July 2018 in Stuttgart.

Show article

02.10.2017

Upswing in mechanical engineering in Baden-Württemberg continues unbridled

Stuttgart, September 28, 2017 – Strong results in August confirmed the upward trend observed in the mechanical engineering industry in Baden-Württemberg in the last few months. Incoming orders grew by a total of 16 percent compared to the same month of the previous year. The lion’s share of this development comes from abroad. Orders here have increased by 25 percent (euro partner countries +30 percent, non-euro countries +23 percent).

Show article

20.07.2016

Change in the Board of the regional association

Dr.-Ing. Mathias Kammüller, Executive Vice President and head of the Machine Tools division at TRUMPF GmbH + Co. KG, has been electec chair of VDMA Baden-Württemberg on July, 20th.

Show article

04.10.2018

Order books well filled

18.07.2018

Mechanical engineering in Baden-Württemberg running at ful...

02.10.2017

Upswing in mechanical engineering in Baden-Württemberg con...

20.07.2016

Change in the Board of the regional association

Dr. Dietrich Birk

Managing director VDMA Baden-Württemberg, Corporate management, Personell management, Economic policy

Phone: 

0711 228 01 12


Fax: 

0711 228 01 24


dietrich.birk@vdma.org

Patricia Assenza

Organization of events

Phone: 

0711 22801 15


Fax: 

0711 22801 24


patricia.assenza@vdma.org

Dr. Marc-Daniel Moessinger

Industry 4.0, Business Strategy, Finance and Controlling

Phone: 

0711 228 01 26


Fax: 

0711 228 01 24


marc-daniel.moessinger@vdma.org

Dr. Astrid Engels

Foreign trade, Sales & marketing, Trade fairs, Social Media, Purchasing & materials handling

Phone: 

0711 22801 16


Fax: 

0711 22801 24


astrid.engels@vdma.org

Saskia Fath

Press Officer

Phone: 

0711 228 01 22


Fax: 

0711 228 01 24


saskia.fath@vdma.org

Silke Franco

Assistant to Managing Director

Phone: 

0711 22801 11


Fax: 

0711 22801 24


silke.franco@vdma.org

Julia Vollmer

Member support, organization of events

Phone: 

0711 22801 25


Fax: 

0711 22801 24


julia.vollmer@vdma.org

Dr. Tobias Weber

Technology, Organisation, Innovation

Phone: 

0711 22801 17


Fax: 

0711 22801 24


tobias.weber@vdma.org

Dr. Katharina Mattes

Head of Allianz Industrie 4.0 Baden-Württemberg

Phone: 

0711 22801 19


Fax: 

0711 22801 24


katharina.mattes@vdma.org

Jana Eiser-Mauthner

Allianz Industrie 4.0 Baden-Württemberg, Scouting

Phone: 

0711 228 01 27


Fax: 

0711 228 01 24


jana.eiser-mauthner@vdma.org

Bettina Hirrle

Assistant

Phone: 

0711 228 01 20


Fax: 

0711 228 01 24


bettina.hirrle@vdma.org

Jérôme Jetter

Referent Allianz Industrie 4.0 Baden-Württemberg

Phone: 

0711 228 01 21


Fax: 

0711 228 01 24


jerome.jetter@vdma.org